Skip to content

MacBook Santa Rosa + iSight + Cheese / skype(beta) / ekiga

27 febbraio 2008

Oh my gosh! iSight works with everything (cheese, ekiga, skype2 beta)

It works!

super mini howto

I don’t know the exact steps I have just done but you can try to:

  • Update the kernel, I’m using Linux pandora 2.6.22-14-386 #1 Mon Jan 28 23:31:05 GMT 2008 i686 GNU/Linux, I used the meta-package linux-image-386
  • Install the firmware (I downloaded the old firmware, the one with Leopard doesn’t work)
  • compile the uvcvideo module
  • reboot (I’m not sure)
  • look if the modules are loaded lsmod | grep uvcvideo
  • run gstreamer-properties and, in the “video” tab, select
    Gstreamer Properties

and now another great screenshot!

This is the camera-test on skype 2 (beta).
Skype camera test

Tell me if this works for you ;)

From → computer, English

Lascia un commento

Lascia un commento

